Justice-League-Movie-Review-2017Ok..so I’m finally going to be seeing Justice League with The Geeky Mom this weekend (hooray for grandparents sleepover nights).  I’m doing this despite all the negative press I’ve seen.  This kind of got me thinking…WHY IS EVERYONE SO KEEN TO DUMP ON THE DCEU??  Like seriously…every single movie that comes out someone has something negative to say.  Don’t get me started on the negative nelly reviewers who complain and complain about the characters ..like this jackass’ post about Superman –>HERE<–  Seriously…this guy wouldn’t know character development if it bit him in his typing hand. I’m actually tempted to do a paragraph by paragraph rebuttal of his entire article.  Seriously…If you had powers and people were constantly crapping on you despite your efforts, I would think I would be a tad bit brooding too.  Not to mention how ol’ Clark was treated prior to his donning the Red Cape…Kind a leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the human race that you’re supposed to be protecting and saving all the time.  Conflicted much?

But I’m veering.  I guess I’m just wondering why everyone craps on DC but every single thing that Marvel puts out is gold in the world of reviews and fans.  Is it the fan base?  Is it the studios?

See..I liked Man of Steel, I liked Dawn of Justice, I liked the original Batman Movies, save maybe for Nipple Batsuit Clooney, and I Even liked all the Chris Nolan Batman movies.  Aside from the older Batman sequels, I thought all the DC movies were dark, developed the characters well and left you wanting more.  Were there moments in those movies that maybe were a little odd or a slightly less thought through..absolutely…but tell me what action/superhero movie doesn’t (I’m looking at you Spiderman 3).  I guess, with all the negativity out there it’s frustrating that movies full of great characters aren’t given their due just because of some reviewer’s shoulder chip.

Leave a comment

Trending